Genevieve Angelique

Love, Books, & More

Book Review: Legend (series)

1 Comment

Legend_Marie_Lu_Book_cover220px-Prodigy_Marie_Lu_BookChampion by Marie Lu

Author: Marie Lu

Genre: YA (Dystopian)

In a Snapshot: June, the Republic’s military prodigy, sets out to capture Day, the Republic’s most wanted criminal, and discovers her country (formally western USA) is hiding a dark secret. Her enemy is not who she thinks he is…

Why I picked it up and why I couldn’t put it down: After reading the Hunger Games, I picked this book up as a dystopian replacement. It was one of the fastest YA reads ever! The chapters alternate between June and Day’s point of view. 

Who will like this? Matched fans, action-fans, suspense-fans, & those who love quick-paced narratives. Oh, and there’s a nice romance subplot in there too.

A Favorite Quote:

They never found out who did it, and I never came forward. There was, after all, no evidence. I had committed my first perfect crime. My mother used to hope that I would rise up from my humble roots. Become someone successful, or even famous.

I’m famous all right, but I don’t think it’s what she had in mind.

-Day

Author: genevieveangelique

Writer, Blusher, Star-goggles Wearer.

One thought on “Book Review: Legend (series)

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Across the Universe | Genevieve Angelique

Leave a Reply

