Genevieve Angelique

Love, Books, & More

TBT Book Review: Twilight (Series)

Leave a comment

Twilight Book by Stephanie Meyer

Author: Stephenie Meyer

Genre: YA (Paranormal) 

In a Snapshot: When Bella moves to Forks, she falls for the beautiful Edward Cullen. But a happy ending isn’t guaranteed. Their love must survive the ultimate test. That being, Edward wants to kill her. 

Why I picked it up and why I couldn’t put it down:

This was the first book I picked up after my baby started sleeping through the night. And oh, what a perfect YA novel to choose. I became obsessed! 

First, Bella’s teenage persona–soft bodied, clumsy, a bit socially awkward–was totally me some odd years ago. Second, I am a complete sucker for Victorian-minded gentlemen (like Edward). Third, theirs is a forbidden love story that sweeps you off your feet and leaves you breathless for more–ok, that’s a bit cliché, but I really mean it.

Fun Fact: This is the book that motivated me to (finally) start writing toward publication. Seven years later, I’m still at it. 

Who will like this? 

Paranormal fans. Romantics.

A Favorite Passage: 

About three things I was absolutely positive. First, Edward was a vampire. Second, there was a part of him-and I didn’t know how potent that part might be-that thirsted for my blood. And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him.”

twilight-series books

Author: genevieveangelique

Writer, Blusher, Star-goggles Wearer.

Leave a Reply

